Star Wars: Battlefront new art and details!

IGN just got to reveal a new high-res piece of art from the upcoming Star Wars: Battlefront game in production by DICE studios. See their article here.

It does show us that Endor is going to be in the game, which we really could’ve assumed since it always has been and is an iconic battle scene from the movies. The picture is still cool though and I’ve put it into my wallpaper rotation. DICE also stated to IGN that they will make special game modes for certain maps. My guess is this means something like the rebels attacking the shield generator on Endor, the Empire attacking the Rebel base on Hoth, and the Empire boarding the Tantive IV to find the Death Star plans. Which all sound awesome.

The article also features the trailer that DICE released at this last E3 in 2014. You should watch it if you’re at all interested in this game. It’s a little personal look at how serious DICE is taking this game, and some actual game play footage as well.

I’m really excited about this game, my son and I still play Battlefront 2 together on our Playstation 2. I can’t wait to see his reaction to this amazing new version. The bad news for me is that I will have to buy a PS4 or XboxOne to multiplayer this with my son probably.

-Derek1138

Leave a Reply

