More Lando, and other Rebels news!

Well I’m feeling kinda down today because the Seahawks lost, but the news waits for no man’s sadness. Today’s news seems to all be related to the Star Wars: Rebels show.

Lando Calrissian on Rebels

Hopefully you’ve already heard or seen that Lando Calrissian was featured in the last episode of Star Wars: Rebels titled “Idiot’s Array” (which is a term for the best hand possible in the fictional game Sabbac). I’ve seen it and it is quite enjoyable, and leaves you wanting more Lando (which I think most people always want). So good news everyone, Billy Dee Williams spoke with the website Cinelinx and confirmed that his smooth talking alter-ego will be coming back to the show for future episodes.

Grand Moff Tarkin on Rebels

Disney XD released the next episode of Star Wars: Rebels on their website today (for subscribers) and everyone’s favorite Death Star Commander, Grand Moff Wilhuff Tarkin, is in it. It will air on TV next Monday night for all those without cable provider logins. They seem to be building up Mr. Tarkin a lot. He has been in the Clone Wars show, had a book written about him, and is now on Rebels. I wouldn’t be surprised if they have even more in mind for this cunning old man.

Hondo on Rebels

Hondo Ohnaka is a clever, dangerous, and unstable Weequay pirate who was introduced in The Clone Wars show. He is one of my favorite characters from the show (I love talking to my son in his voice), and is played by voice actor Jim Cummings. Cummings was at Salt Lake Comic FanX and took a few minutes to speak on the Full of Sith Podcast where he confirmed that Hondo Ohnaka would be making an appearance on Star Wars: Rebels. Good news for me, because I will have more quotes from him to annoy my son with :)

I know there is lots of Rebels stuff on my blog and I feel like a lot of people may not be watching it, but you should. Anyway, cya next time nerf-herders!

One response to “More Lando, and other Rebels news!

  1. Pingback: Lots of Rebels cameo’s and more on the 2016 stand-alone. | Derek1138's Star Wars News Blog

Leave a Reply

