Some Rumors are True! – J.J. Abrams

Hey guys,

J.J. Abrams was at the Irish Oscar Wilde awards last night and had some things to say about the rumors regarding Episode VII.

“I can’t wait for you to see it. It’s been a blast working on this and luckily we have an incredible post-production team,” Abrams told the BBC News website on Thursday.

“There are always challenges as you go but it’s been a complete kick to put this together.”

When asked about secrecy around the movie, he added: “We did the best we can to preserve the story for the audience, but it doesn’t always work.

“There are a ton of rumors – some true, some false. But I’m grateful for everyone who would want to read a spoiler because it means that they care and want to see the movie.

“I know what it feels like, as an enormous Star Wars fan myself.”

It’s nice to see that J.J. understands why people clamor for scraps and rumors. There has been a big rumor going around in the last few days, that you will not see me post about because I have not read it. I want things to be a surprise and I don’t want to be predicting what will happen or jaded by rumors before I even see it so I have completely stopped reading them.

If you want to read more about what J.J. said ,and the award given to Carrie Fisher, read BBC’s article here.

Leave a Reply

